New SWTA Board of Directors Officers & Members Elected


​On February 23, 2022 at its 2022 SWTA/TTA Joint Annual Conference in Austin, members of the South West Transit Association (SWTA) elected officers and new members for the 2022-2023 term. SWTA’s Board of Directors includes representatives from all 8 states of the SWTA Nation region along with business members providing products and services to the transit industry and provides guidance for the organization’s direction and direction for its staff.

The current list of SWTA Board of Directors members can be found here. Below is additional detail on our new officers and members:


  • Dinero’ Washington – CEO & General Manager of SporTran in Shreveport, Louisiana – advanced to Chair from the Vice Chair position, having also previously served as SWTA’s Secretary-Treasurer and Louisiana state representative. Mr. Washington also serves as the President of the Louisiana Public Transit Association. SporTran operates more than 20 fixed-routes in the Shreveport/Bossier City region, its LiftLine on-demand service and serves more than 2.5 million riders per year (pre-COVID).
  • Kendra McGeady – Director of Pelivan Transit in Big Cabin, Oklahoma – was elected as Vice Chair from the Secretary-Treasurer role and previously served as an At-Large member. Ms. McGeady – also a member of the Community Transportation Association of America (CTAA) Board of Directors – oversees a system as part of the Northeast Oklahoma Tribal Transit Consortium that provides public transportation services to all people in the six counties of Craig, Delaware, Mayes, northern Tulsa, Ottawa, and Rogers situated in northeastern Oklahoma along with 10 tribal jurisdictions, and joined with three other rural transit providers to initiate the on-demand PICK Transportation program in 2020.
  • Chris Mandrell – General Manager of Citibus in Lubbock – was elected as Secretary-Treasurer. Mr. Mandrell also serves as a member of the Texas Transit Association’s Board of Directors and is the head of a system with 9 general fixed-routes and 8 on the Texas Tech campus, along with demand-response service.
  • Joel Gardner – General Manager of Ozark Regional Transit in Northwest Arkansas – moves from Chair to Immediate Past Chair and previously served as Vice Chair and Secretary-Treasurer. Mr. Gardner, also an At-Large member of the Arkansas Transit Association‘s Board of Directors, leads ORT’s team providing service across 110 square miles of urbanized service area in a four-county region.

New Members

  • Laura Corff – Director of Cimarron Public Transit System in Pawnee, Oklahoma – was elected as an At-Large Director. Cimarron Public Transit System, a division of United Community Action Program, Inc., has been providing demand response public transportation to communities in Creek, Kay, Pawnee, and Osage counties since 1999. Demand response service is available in Barnsdall, Bartlesville, Bristow, Dewey, Drumright, Kellyville, Mannford, Oilton, Pawhuska, Ponca City, Sapulpa and Skiatook.
  • Heather Dalmolin – CEO of Mountain Line in Flagstaff, Arizona – was elected as an At-Large Director. The Northern Arizona Intergovernmental Public Transportation Authority (NAIPTA) is the transit agency in northern Arizona operating the Mountain Line, Mountain Lift and Mountain Link systems in Flagstaff.

    NAIPTA also coordinates with Campus Shuttle Service at Northern Arizona University. Established in 2001, NAIPTA has grown into a system that employs more than 75 people and transports nearly 2 million riders a year.

  • Deborah Bach – Urban and Regional Planner, CTPA, at the New Mexico Department of Transportation – was elected as the State Department of Transportation representative. The N.M. DOT administers federal transit grant funding and programs, and provides technical and coordination assistance to public and private non-profit public transit systems.

  • Darrin Hoover – Regional Vice President at MV Transportation – was elected as a Business Member Representative. Mr. Hoover supports MV clients throughout the SWTA Nation.

  • Dave Jackson – General Manager at TransTrack Solutions Group – was elected as a Business Member Representative. Mr. Jackson has over 20 years of experience in transit technology design and management, strategic planning and management consulting.


Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Kansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas Back to All News »

News Archive