Rail Vehicles Access Advisory Committee (RVAAC)

The Rail Vehicles Access Advisory Committee (RVAAC) recently appointed SWTA to serve on its advisory committee. Crystal Fortune Lyons will serve as the SWTA representative with Kristen Joyner named as the alternate. The committee is structured to represent a balanced cross section of stakeholders and interested parties, including rail vehicle manufacturers, transit providers, disability groups, and others, as indicated in a published notice. Members were selected based on responses to a request for nominations the Board issued in February.

The Rail Vehicles Access Advisory Committee will develop consensus recommendations for the Board’s use in updating sections of the guidelines that cover vehicles of fixed guideway systems, including rapid, light, commuter, intercity, and high speed rail. The committee’s work will not extend to portions of the guidelines that address buses and vans, which the Board is already in the process of updating.


Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Kansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas

Related Links

Read More Here
Back to All News »

News Archive