Events

SWTA’s Virtual Summer University Conference

Registration is now open for SWTA’s first-ever season-long virtual conference experience: our Virtual Summer University! Sessions will run from June 22 - August 26.

Our unique focus on three key topics - Marketing, Community Mobility and Transit Law - makes SWTA’s Summer University a can’t-miss for attendees every year. For 2020, we’ve enhanced those topics with key issues related to responding to the COVID-19 crisis. Our virtual format lets you access these sessions all summer long!

Download our 2020 Virtual Summer University Guide for full details on session topics and registration pricing, or view the day-by-day schedule below.

Note: All Sessions Begin at 11:00 a.m. Central Time

View our list of presenters for Marketing Mondays, Community Mobility Wednesdays and the Transit Law Seminar. A text-only version of the full agenda is also available.

Also, note the full schedule for the Transit Tuesdays webinar series presented by SWTA and nine other state transit associations.

Thank You Sponsors!

Schedule

Monday, June 22

Marketing: Employee Morale & Perceptions (COVID)

Wednesday, June 24

Community Mobility: Planning for the Next Catastrophe (COVID)

Monday, June 29

Marketing: Crisis Communications (COVID)

Tuesday, June 30

Transit Tuesdays: Planning for a Pandemic and Preparing for Recovery

Wednesday, July 1

Community Mobility: Partnerships in the New Era

Monday, July 6

Marketing: Public Meetings in the COVID World

Wednesday, July 8

Community Mobility: Managing Pooled Riders

Monday, July 13

Marketing: Communicating Evolving Transit Tech

Tuesday, July 14

Transit Tuesdays Webinar: Leading a Reinvention After Disruption

Wednesday, July 15

Community Mobility: FTA Civil Rights Updates (COVID)

Monday, July 27

Marketing: Marketing Electric Buses

Tuesday, July 28

Transit Tuesdays Webinar: Best Practices During the Recovery

Wednesday, July 29

Community Mobility: Winning Ballot Measures…Again

Monday, August 3

Marketing: Promoting TNC Partnerships

Wednesday, August 5

Community Mobility: New Ways of Collecting Fares

Sponsored by Routematch

Monday, August 10

Marketing: Communicating the Great Fare Debate

Tuesday, August 11

Transit Tuesdays Webinar: Innovating During a Time of Crisis

Wednesday, August 12

Community Mobility: Leveraging New Technology

Sponsored by Avail Technologies

Tuesday, August 18

​Transit Law:

  • FTA Regional Counsel Roundtable
  • COVID-Related Employee Issues (COVID)
  • First Amendment: Advertising & Marketing
  • 13C & COVID Issues
  • Big Legal Issues for Small Properties
Wednesday, August 19

​Transit Law:

  • Civil Rights & COVID-19
  • Social Media Use in Hiring
  • Legal Impacts: Orderly Restoration of Service (COVID)
  • ABCs of RFPs
  • Ethics & Professional Conduct

Monday, August 24

Marketing: Communicating the Great Fare Debate

Co-Hosted with the Missouri Public Transit Association

Tuesday, August 25

Transit Tuesdays Webinar: Messaging/Marketing

Wednesday, August 26

Community Mobility: How to Measure Success

Co-Sponsored by the National Center for Mobility Management

Contact Information

Rich Sampson
rsampson@swta.org

Downloads

SWTA 2020 Virtual Summer University Guide
2020 Virtual Summer University Sponsorship Information
Marketing Mondays: Presenters List
Community Mobility Wednesdays: Presenters List
Transit Law Seminar: Presenters List
Transit Tuesdays Webinar Schedule
Text Version of Sessions & Speakers
Back to All Events »

Event Archive