SWTA Board Meeting

Read More »

EXHIBITOR and SPONSOR Information for 2018 Show

EXPO 2018!


Denver, CO - March 5-7, 2018Conference and EXPO: Denver Convention Center - 700 14th St, Denver, CO 80202

Host Hotel & Wednesday Training: Hilton Garden Inn, 1400 Welton St, Denver, CO 80202

Missing this opportunity would be unBEARable


SWTA Has Great Prospects for Your Company!

If you are interested in sponsoring an event or a special project, see below for open opportunities. You will NOT register for a booth if you are a sponsor. We will create a special link for you that matches your sponsorship and many options include your booth and personnel costs.

EXCLUSIVE SPONSORSHIP OPPORTUNITIES (from $2K - $7K and include your booth) SEMI-EXCLUSIVE OPPORTUNITIES (from $100 - $1000)

Contact Kristen Joyner for details -, 615.390.6863


We are sold out! To be put on wait list contact Kristen Joyner -, 615.390.6863

Register Early! Our show is first-come-first-serve for best spots in the room. We are one of the most affordable shows in the region: - 10’ x 10’ Booth ($750 members/$1500 non-members) - 20’ x 10’ Booth ($1500 members/$3000 non-members) - Indoor Vehicle Only ($750 members/$1500 non-members)

Hotel for Denver:

Hooray!! We have a new hotel for sleeping rooms, right next door (469 feet, to be exact) to the host hotel, Hilton Garden Inn, 1400 Welton St, Denver, CO 80202.

Please use the links below to set up your stay in Denver. Both hotels are $180 per night, the government rate.

Homewood: Homewood Suites Denver Convention Center 550 15th St, Denver, CO 80202

Hampton: Hampton Inn Denver Convention Center 550 15th St, Denver, CO 80202


Exhibitors: The exhibitor kit and the floorplan are attached at the bottom of this page

Your booth assignments are below

Exhibitor/Sponsor Booth Number
ACC /Spheros 52
Alexander Dennis Inc. R
Alliance Bus Group J & K
Altro Transflor 64
American Seating Company 21
AMF-Bruns of America 50
AngelTrax (IVS, Inc.) 54
BAE Systems 53
Braun Corporation H
Bridgestone Americas TireOperations 22
Bus Stuf, Inc. 2
BYD Motors, Inc. 70,71
CMI 77
Cobbs Allen 37
Colorado West Equipment 75
Complete Coach Works 16
Connexionz Ltd 38
Creative Bus Sales 80 and A-F
CWI 55
Daktronics 68
Davey Coach Sales, Inc. 27 and I
Delerrok 63
Diamond Mfg., Inc. 60
DoubleMap, Inc. 79
Ecolane USA, Inc. 67
Enterprise Rideshare 76
ETA Transit Services 78
First Transit AA
Freedman Seating Company N
Gerflor USA 11
Gillig Corporation S
Hanover Displays 58
Houck Transit Advertising 14
Huitt-Zollars, Inc. 28
I/O Controls 40
INIT, Inc. 62
InterMotive Vehicle Controls 15
Kelderman Air Suspensions 61
Keolis Transit America, Inc. 49
Kidde Technologies 60A
LIFT-U, Division of HoganMfg., Inc. (HMI) 44-45
LiquidSpring LLC 72
March Networks 31
Mass Transit Magazine DD
MGM Brakes 6
Midwest Bus Corp/Byk-Rak, LLC 32
Mobile Climate Control 33
MOR/Ryde International 10
Mountain Commercial Graphics 26
National RTAP CC
National Transit Institute(NTI) BB
Nor-Cal Vans P
North Dakota State University 17
Nova Bus O
NS Wash Systems 46
Paramount Claims 25
ParaPlan Software 69
Powerex 29
Productive Solutions 74
Proterra, Inc. Q
Q’Straint/Sure-Lok 04-05
RATP Dev 73
REI 19
Remix Software, Inc. 9
Ride Right LLC and MTM, Inc. 12
Rosco Vision Systems 39
RouteMatch Software 51
S & A Systems, Inc. 24
Safe Fleet/Seon 7
Siemens Industry, Inc. 35-36
Swiftly 30
Syncromatics 43
The R.C.A. Rubber Company 41
Tolar Mfg. Co., Inc. 23
Trackit 47
Trans/Air Manufacturing 57
Transit Marketing Group 13
TransIT Solutions 3
Transit Works 38A
TransTrack Systems, LLC 59
TripSpark Technologies 20
TSO Mobile 65
Urban Solar 34
USSC Group 66
Voith Turbo Inc. 48
WaySine LLC 42
Read More »

Bullfeathers: 2018 SWTA Legislator of the Year Award

The South West Transit Association

Cordially invites you to its
Annual Legislative Breakfast and Presentation of the
2018 SWTA Legislator of the Year Award
7:30 a.m. Tuesday March 20, 2018

Bullfeathers Restaurant of Capitol Hill
410 First Street, S.E.
Washington D.C.


Please RSVP by March 13, 2018
subject line: Bullfeathers Breakfast

Staff members involved with transportation issues are encouraged to attend.

The SWTA Legislator of the Year award is bestowed upon a member of the House of Representatives or the Senate who has significantly advanced the interests of public transportation in the previous year. The South West Transit Association is a regional public transportation association that represents the interests of transit agencies and related organizations in Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Kansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, and Texas.

Learn more about Bullfeathers’ restaurant tradition

If you have questions, please contact
Kristen Joyner
South West Transit Association
Phone: 817.295.3663

Thanks to NOVA Bus for sponsoring our event!

Read More »

Webinar: Growing Your New Travel Training Program


You’ve started your travel training program—now what? Growing and expanding your travel training program to get it off the ground is often the most challenging part of implementing a new program. Join us to learn more about innovative best practices that will help grow your travel training program past the infancy stage, including:

  • Marketing and outreach techniques to get the word out to the community at large about the program
  • Garnering interest in travel training through the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) certification process
  • Leveraging existing staff to complete multiple tasks within the travel training program, including marketing, outreach, accessibility audits, and path of travel assessments

Many thanks to the Professionals at MTM & Ride Right for providing this information for the SWTA Members.
Ashley Hinton
Ashley Wright
Kim Perez
Robyn Bernardy
Sean Powers

Read More »

NRTAP Disaster Preparedness Peer Call Series: Recovery and Lessons Learned


Operationalizing your disaster plan policies. What worked? What needs to change? What do you know now that you wish you had known before? What do you need to know that will speed your recovery? Hear from Transit Peers on how to and what to expect. They have been through it and stayed in business to tell about it.


Joel Gardner, Executive Director, Ozark Transit, Springdale, AR
Gail Lyssy, Deputy Administrator, FTA Region 6, Fort Worth, TX
Debbie Collins, Director Public Transportation Division, NCDOT, Charlotte, NC
Kevin Coggin, Executive Director, Coast Transit Authority, Gulfport, MS

Read More »

Event Archive